Recent Awards for CCCA Students

Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM wins three SPJ Awards Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM won three awards at the 2012 Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ) Greater Philadelphia Chapter awards competition. “Your Health Matters” received first place in the competition’s Report/Health Science category. WGLS-FM earned second place recognition in the Radio Documentary category for “Smoking: Unfiltered,” a 30-minute documentary about the […]

Public Relations Student and Faculty Member Honored at Pepperpots 2010

On Tuesday, December 7th, 2010, the Philadelphia chapter of the Public Relations Society of America honored outstanding practitioners, educators, and students in the region for their accomplishments in the area of Public Relations.  Pepperpot awards, given since the 1960s, recognize those who give their utmost to the field. During this year’s ceremony, two members of […]

PRSSA Cleans Up at the National Convention – Again

Once again, Rowan’s chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America has outdone itself in achievement at the national level.  During the national conference in Washington, DC this past weekend, Rowan’s chapter was awarded Outstanding Firm in the Nation and Best Tactic in the Nation.   These awards further cement Rowan PRSSA’s status as the […]