College of Communication Accomplishments for June 2009

I am so happy to share with you several honors that our faculty and students have received in the month of June. Rowan Television Network (RTN) received three Bronze Telly Awards for the programs All Access with the Profs, Game On, and Up All Night. The Telly Awards honor local, regional, and cable TV programming/advertising, … Read more

May 2009 Student Accomplishments

Several Communication students were honored for their excellence in May 2009. The Bagin-Ambacher Scholarship Committee announced the names of the scholarship winners for 2009-2010. The transfer student winner is Rebecca Cicione who will be majoring in Public Relations at Rowan.  The freshman winner is Matthew Farrel, who intends to major in Journalism. The Gloucester County … Read more

Commencement 2009

Commencement 2009 was quite a success.  The weather threatened and wavered and graduate commencement had to be moved inside, but the undergraduate ceremonies were held on the green, and in the end, Mother Nature cooperated and we had no rain and reasonable temperatures.  Being able to have the ceremony outside was quite a bonus, because … Read more

A Thank You to our Retiring Faculty Members

At the end of this academic year, four long-time faculty members in the College of Communication will be retiring from their positions at Rowan:  Dr. Cindy Corison, Department of Communication Studies; Dr. Richard Grupenhoff, Department of Radio/Television and Film; Dr. Diane Penrod, Department of Writing Arts; and Ms. Mary Lee Donahue, Department of Writing Arts. … Read more