Cypher and Litwin Honored

Dr. Joy Cypher (Communication Studies) and Prof. Larry Litwin (PR/Advertising) were honored this month at the Celebrating Excellence ceremony. Dr. Cypher was the recipient of the 2012 Lindback Distinguished Teaching Award.  This award honors a tenured faculty member who has an outstanding record of teaching and has shown an ongoing commitment to student learning. The […]

Whit Students Honored (Again)!

Students from The Whit, Rowan’s student-run campus newspaper, have once again scored awards in the Collegiate Press Association contest sponsored by the New Jersey Press Association. 2011-2012 award winners include: 1st place for deadline reporting—“RU+RU=? NJ Governor Supports Merger of Rowan and Rutgers-Camden” by Kristina Pritchett and Ashley Super 2nd place for deadline reporting—“Students Protest […]