Downbeach Film Festival Winners

Last weekend, the Downbeach Film Festival was held in Atlantic City.  This three-day festival promotes the work of regional filmmakers and actors, as well as independent films from around the county.  Awards are given in categories such as short drama, short comedy, feature, documentary, and acting.  This year, 3 Rowan alums were honored for their […]

PRSSA Cleans Up at the National Convention – Again

Once again, Rowan’s chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America has outdone itself in achievement at the national level.  During the national conference in Washington, DC this past weekend, Rowan’s chapter was awarded Outstanding Firm in the Nation and Best Tactic in the Nation.   These awards further cement Rowan PRSSA’s status as the […]

Another Honor for Writing Arts

Dr. Don Stoll has been awarded the Bernard P. Ireland Award from the Middle States Regional Assembly of the College Board.  This award is given to someone who exemplifies the characteristics of serving students in the transition from high school to college, being a change agent in his/her community, providing service to the College Board, […]